Home Stretch!

Can’t believe it’s been two weeks since I posted here last.

And on the other hand… I can’t believe it’s been only two weeks.

So much has happened, it felt like much longer…

 

Well, first order of business(I’m kinda late with it, and I’m very sorry);

Never Forget.

It’s already been 12 years since the 9/11 terrorist bombings in WTC and the Pentagon.
I still can’t believe that I’ve lived most of my life AFTER the bombings.

It’s something that just fades into the background, but you never truly forget how you felt when the twin towers came down…
And yeah, maybe it didn’t affect me as much as those who lived next to it, or lost loved ones, mostly because I’m living half a world away, and have to live in the shadow of a full blown war pretty much 24/7, especially since the “Arab Spring” broke out two years ago, with the rebellions in Egypt and Syria(If anyone’s interested, I have 45 seconds to put on a gas mask and find a shelter if Assad decides to launch his WMDs), but pretty much everyone here knows how those who lost loved ones in 9/11 feel, and with the exception of a few religious trolls(sorta like the American WBC), 9/11 is remembered as a day of grieving, even if not on a national level, most people actually take a moment to say a prayer(if that helps them).

anyways…

Not going to bring everyone down anymore.

Subject change.

I’m nearly done with my WIP(MS1). I have about a chapter’s worth of words left till I’m finished writing the bloody manuscript, then it’s time for revisions, edits, maybe another round of plotting(I’m pretty sure I can develop the setting at least), commissioning art, and then starting the arduous process of sending it around to people to criticize and give their input into what can be improved.

I don’t even know how I got to this point, but it’s good to see the ending, even if it’s only a 1/3 of the way done(remember it’s supposed to be a three part series).

Guess I’ll keep that new year’s resolution after all…

 

P.S.
I’m terribly sorry for my radio silence(Here, on Twitter, and on FB), but I sorta had to lose contact with the world to get writing again.
It also felt real good to get in touch with my real world friends once in a while again, so there’s that too.

This entry was posted in General stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Stretch!

  1. Denise says:

    Glad things were going well while you were away from us. Thanks for the thoughtful post.

Leave a Reply

