Major Confidence Boost!

So, I finally got around to letting someone read some of my stuff(The prologue, which I crafted meticulously), and she said that it gave her a game of thrones-ey sort of feel, which is awesome, because I was so shooting for that!

Image

 

However, seeing as she is a friend and not a beta reader, I can’t trust her opinion completely(since friends will usually say nice things even if your stuff sort of sucks).

Still, it is rather nice to hear something like that(especially if someone’s comparing you to the great GRRM himself).

 

It was a nice confidence booster(I also got complimented on my handwriting, which is apparently pretty awesome) so the day went pretty well.

This entry was posted in Book updates and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

